Categories
Blog-en

Neuchâtel and domiciliation: Did you know?

As we know, the health crisis… enough about that! While the subject remains important. Today, we want to share something more positive with you. We are going to talk about the city of Neuchâtel, its opportunities and economic structure.

Innovation centre

Did you know that Neuchâtel is an innovative canton? And it is doing its utmost to continue in this direction! This beautiful city and its surroundings encourage all SMEs, start-ups, and entrepreneurs to develop in the region. To do so, they have created an ecosystem supporting businesses of all sizes to help them develop and build a promising future. In other words, a large number of companies in the canton are collaborating on a variety of projects, helping the most motivated ones to create the future of Neuchâtel. If you are looking for help to get your projects off the ground somewhere, the city will surely have the infrastructure to help you.

But which economic sectors are the most represented? 

It is one thing to find a canton that promotes innovation, the other is to know whether the benefits are applicable to your company. Although all sectors of activity find a place in Neuchâtel, the support structure for some sectors is more advanced than for others. In other words, any business is welcomed with open arms by the canton, but for some, it will still be easier to access an ideal structure to prosper. If you belong to a sector such as the watchmaking industry, renewable energy, blockchain (or others), Neuchâtel will provide you with plenty of opportunities to move forward. From coaching to networking, there are many support services.

What about the financial side?

Let’s face it, tax changes can sometimes play an important role in a company’s location decision. The canton of Neuchâtel is doing pretty well in this respect. Indeed, the reforms introduced in 2019 by the state are rather attractive, since the cantonal and municipal tax rate has changed from 10% to 7.2%. We are not going to get into a detailed analysis and proceed on a case-by-case basis, but if you are interested in making some useful calculations, the canton’s website provides you with the information you need.

Is there anything else you need to know?

Well yes, otherwise our article would stop there 😊. As any advice is good to take, here is ours: Consider the domiciliation in Neuchâtel! In addition to all the other advantages, you can enjoy a beautiful region full of natural spots to discover. Remember also that domiciliation does not mean that your company has to be in this area permanently, only the head office will be located here. You can, therefore, have all the advantages at your disposal, while continuing your activities in another region. For more information on this subject, do not hesitate to contact our team!

So, when do you plan to move here?

To go further:

Creating your own company in the canton of Neuchâtel
Becoming your own boss in the canton of Neuchâtel

Categories
Blog-en

Call management

Have you ever thought of using a call management service?

Nowadays, we are somehow constantly interconnected with the rest of the world. Although we have developed various ways to communicate, one of the long-established options remains the telephone. In other words, this method is still widely used, in spite of our increasing exposure to social networks and applications. This is particularly evident during this pandemic, as many companies have had to change their structure and set up a teleworking system. In this context, it is indeed necessary to have a telephone as a means of communication. In other words, it allows us to exchange certain information in a clear, precise, and fast way.

Call center services

During a day at work, a telephone interruption can be disturbing. Not only does it force you to deviate from the task at hand, but it will surely affect your concentration on other projects. This means that you will spend valuable time setting up other tasks, which are not a priority at the time. But how do you avoid this kind of situation?

There are services that will provide you with many advantages, such as the delegation of your daily tasks, allowing you to concentrate on the essential ones. In other words, we are talking about Call Centers. This type of service is offered by a variety of companies, typically by some coworking spaces. To put it simply, we take here the example of Coworking Neuchâtel.

Among a variety of services, such as domiciliation, administrative management, or event organization, our shared space offers call management services. This means that in addition to having a local telephone number, the calls you receive are managed by our team of professionals. To ensure optimal service, we keep track of all incoming calls and forward them to you regularly. This will provide you with an organized and easy-to-understand record so that you can contact the relevant people by order of urgency. You may be wondering, but where is the confidentiality in all this? Do not worry, confidentiality is guaranteed by contractual agreement, to avoid any inconveniences.

As you have understood, a call center will allow you to reduce the administrative burden. However, if you would like to know more about this (or other services we offer), do not hesitate to contact us! We are just an email or a phone call away from you!

Categories
Blog-en

Where to domicile your company?

Choosing where to locate the head office is an easy thing to do in theory, but in practice it is far from easy to decide. However when you have a business, you have a legal obligation to have an official address.

Do not worry, you can have your legal address in one place, but do business somewhere else. In this case, the head office is your primary address, but that does not mean you have to work from there, which gives you a lot of flexibility.

So, where?

Remember one thing: location makes all the difference. Although this phrase seems extreme, it is very often used (typically in marketing) and very relevant in the context of the domiciliation. In other words, if your legal address is based in a key location, you will find many advantages. To make it simple, let’s list together various types of domiciliation that you can use:

  1. Home address: sometimes used by self-employed and small businesses, your private address can be used as a place of domiciliation. As with all options, there are advantages to using this service: less expensive than renting commercial space or using the services of a domiciliation company. However, every advantage has its drawbacks. In other words, it will be very difficult for you to separate your private life from your work, and sometimes even to stay organized. For example, managing your mails can become an unbearable task, or you become reachable 24/7 for work and do not have a single moment to yourself (in this case it is often difficult to see your own home as a place to rest). As you can imagine, there are many other reasons why your professional life takes priority over your private life.
  2. Legal address: In this case, it is much easier to distinguish your business address from your home. In addition, many large companies have their own facilities. This, of course, has benefits, such as better administrative management and far more flexible and manageable coordination of the company. However, the flip side of the coin is that your costs are much higher. This means that you will have to pay significant fixed costs each month, which you can probably avoid by choosing a more suitable option. In addition, it is even less obvious to be located in a prestigious area for an affordable price.
  3. Domiciliation company: this option is typically the right compromise for many companies, regardless of their size. There are many types of domiciliation companies, but here we focus on coworking spaces. The advantages are very varied, e.g. your head office is located in an attractive area for your customers, or you may even find tax advantages there. In particular, you have the privilege of being able to network easily and free of charge, as the premises are occupied by companies from a variety of sectors. The coworking team is always there to share the contacts you are looking for. Moreover, the services offered by coworking spaces very often free you from essential but not very profitable tasks, such as mail management. And what are the disadvantages of using a domiciliation company? It will depend from one coworking space to another and on the services they will be ready to offer you.

The decision

Choosing your corporate address requires a great deal of attention in order to maximize your company’s profitability and opportunities. As you have read earlier, there are several criteria to take into account when making the right choice. Which ones have priority for you?

To go further:

How does the trade register work?
Starting your own business: preliminary advice and agencies providing assistance
Starting a business in Switzerland

Categories
Blog-en

Optimize Mail Processing

Are you struggling to manage your mail?  

Can’t find the time to do so?

This task may often seem cumbersome and unnecessary, nevertheless it is crucial to deal with it properly. 

How to proceed

Although each company has its own way of doing business, there are certain possible ways of optimization that come up regularly.

First of all, do not neglect the time spent on this work. Quite frequently, daily tasks that seem insignificant to us are often neglected. The majority of people prefer to leave that for later because they consider they have other priorities. While this reasoning is understandable, do not get tricked! In other words, rather than putting it off and hoarding work to be done later, take some time every morning to get up to date with your mail. It may take you 30 minutes, or maybe 2 hours, to figure out how much time you have available for that.

Secondly, define a ranking method that suits you. To do this, you obviously need to know the type of mail you receive and send. The idea is therefore to define an option that suits you, such as sorting your mail by date received/sent, by importance, by alphabetical order, or so to say, in the manner that is the most appropriate for you. There is no perfect solution, it simply has to be logical and effective in the context of your business.

Thirdly, do not hesitate to engage a professional to manage this type of tasks. For example, you could hire an administrative assistant, but this may be too expensive. This is why the solution might be to choose the services offered by coworking spaces, aiming to manage your mail, parcels, and emails, or even serve as a call center. In this case, you have total control over your documents, without wasting any time on dealing with them. As the provided services vary from one coworking space to another, it is more advisable to get the information directly from the relevant staff, to make sure you find exactly what you need. Be assured, these services are of course protected by confidentiality agreements.

Now let’s discuss the e-mail. We all know how difficult it can be to discern which emails need attention, and which ones are just spam and irrelevant ones. In order to reduce the amount of time spent sorting these different types of emails, you can simply install filters. This does not mean that you will no longer receive any spam mail, but the majority of the irrelevant emails will be redirected to the spam section of your mailbox.

Conclusion

As mentioned above, there are many ways to optimize your mail management, therefore it is up to you to find the one that suits you best. And do not forget, that you can always use a mail management and call center service, which will save you valuable time on other more important tasks!

Categories
Blog-en

Why should I domicile my company?

Every company needs a physical address, but not all know which one is better in their case. Yes, although it is a necessity, it can sometimes be difficult to choose the location of the company. This is where domiciliation makes the most sense. 

The domiciliation is, therefore, the registered address of a company. In some cases, and when the company can afford it, it uses its own facilities as the parent company. When the business is small, its founders sometimes register their own residence as a legal address. However, more and more organizations of all shapes and sizes are using a domiciliation company, which brings them many advantages.

Why the domiciliation?

Let’s be honest, the reasons can vary considerably from one company to another. To keep it simple, we list a number of them below, based on the most common and relevant ones for the majority of users:

  1. Good value for money: unlike renting an office, a commercial space, or even a building, in this case, you only pay for your mailbox and the service that the company offers you along with it. In addition, each company has to manage its expenses differently. This means that domiciliation allows you to reduce your costs for instance the ones needed to recruit a new employee to take care of the management of the internal files.
  2. Opportunity cost: the term is used in many contexts, but in this context, we are concerned with the time spent managing documents, appeals, etc… In other words, by using a domiciliation service, a person will take care of your mail, both physical and electronic, manage your referrals, or take care of your calls (optional service depending on the contract you have with the company). This service will give you more time to focus on your projects and goals.
  3. Business address: it may seem logical, but having your address in a corporate location brings the reputation of a serious organization. In other words, if your head office is registered in a recognized place that reflects professionalism (i.e. a domiciliation company), your existing and future clients will readily consider your company as a more serious and prosperous one. This is particularly relevant for SMEs that use their private home address as domiciliation, or those renting offices in a location unknown to the public.
  4. Important parcels: When you have to receive a large package, it can be quite frustrating, and especially time-consuming to take care of it. Therefore, it is more convenient to deal with an external company that will make the whole process easier for you, by receiving and sending the required parcels. You will no longer have to worry about where and when to pick up and drop off your packages.
  5. Archiving: In some cases, the domiciliation company even offers you the possibility of archiving your files. Of course, in this case (as in all the cases) contracts are signed to guarantee the total confidentiality of your documents.

And you ?

Every company has different reasons for using domiciliation services. What are yours?

Catégories
Blog-fr

Gestion des appels

Avez-vous déjà songé à utiliser un service de gestion d’appels ?

De nos jours, nous sommes d’une manière ou d’une autre constamment connectés au reste du monde. Bien que nous ayons développé diverses manières de communiquer, une des options de longue date reste le téléphone. En d’autres termes, cette méthode est toujours très utilisée, malgré notre exposition de plus en plus importante aux réseaux sociaux et autres applications. Nous en avons notamment la preuve avec cette pandémie, beaucoup d’entreprises ont dû modifier leur structure et mettre en place un système de télétravail. Dans ce contexte, il est effectivement nécessaire (voire essentiel) d’avoir un téléphone comme moyen de communication. C’est-à-dire que celui-ci nous permet d’échanger certaines informations de manière claire, précise et rapide.

Services de call center

Lors d’une journée de travail, il peut être perturbant d’être interrompu constamment par la sonnerie d’un téléphone. Non seulement celle-ci vous oblige à abandonner la tâche que vous étiez en train d’effectuer, mais elle vous amènera sûrement à vous concentrer sur d’autres projets. Cela veut dire que vous passerez du temps précieux à accomplir d’autre tâches, qui ne sont pas prioritaires à ce moment-là. Mais comment faire pour éviter ce genre de situation ?

Des prestations existent. Elles vous offriront bien des avantages, comme entre autre la délégation de vos corvées quotidiennes, vous permettant de vous concentrer sur l’essentiel. Autrement dit, nous parlons ici des Call Centers. Ce genre de services est proposé par une variété d’entreprises, comme typiquement certains espaces de coworking. Pour faire simple, nous prenons ici l’exemple du Coworking Neuchâtel.

Parmi une variété de services, tels que la domiciliation, la gestion administrative, ou encore l’organisation d’événements, notre espace partagé offre des prestations de gestion d’appels. Cela veut dire qu’en plus de bénéficier d’un numéro de téléphone local, les coups de fil que vous recevez sont gérés par notre équipe de professionnels. Pour assurer un service optimal, nous gardons un suivi de tous les appels entrants et vous les transmettons régulièrement. Cela vous permettra donc d’avoir un document organisé et facile à comprendre, pour que vous puissiez contacter les personnes concernées par ordre d’urgence. Vous vous demandez peut-être : mais où se trouve la confidentialité dans tout ça ? Ne vous inquiétez pas, des contrats à cet effet sont signés lors de notre arrangement, permettant d’éviter tout inconfort ou mésaventure.

Comme vous l’avez compris, un call center vous permettra d’alléger votre charge de travail sur plusieurs plans. Toutefois, si vous voulez en savoir plus sur cette prestation (ou sur d’autres services que nous offrons), n’hésitez pas à nous contacter ! Vous pouvez le faire par e-mail ou par téléphone !

Catégories
Blog-fr

Comment choisir le siège social de sa société ?

Choisir son siège social est quelque chose de facile à faire en théorie, mais loin d’être évident à décider en pratique. Lorsque vous avez une entreprise, vous êtes pourtant légalement obligé d’avoir une adresse officielle.

Rassurez-vous, vous pouvez très bien avoir votre adresse de domiciliation à un certain endroit tout en opérant depuis un autre. Le siège social est donc votre adresse primaire, mais cela ne veut pas dire que vous avez l’obligation de travailler depuis cet endroit, ce qui vous offre beaucoup de flexibilité.

Où ?

Rappelez-vous d’une chose : l’emplacement fait toute la différence. Bien que cette phrase puisse paraître exagérée, elle est très souvent utilisée (typiquement en marketing). Dans le contexte du siège social, elle est aussi très pertinente. En d’autres termes, si votre adresse de domiciliation se trouve dans un lieu clé, vous y trouverez bien des avantages. Pour faire simple, énumérons ensemble divers genres de sièges sociaux que vous pouvez créer :

  1. Domicile : parfois utilisé par des indépendants ou des petites entreprises, le domicile privé peut faire foi d’adresse de domiciliation. Comme pour toutes options, vous y trouverez des avantages : moins de frais que lors de la location d’un local commercial ou lorsque vous faites appel aux services d’une entreprise de domiciliation. Cependant, tout avantage a ses inconvénients. Autrement dit, il vous sera très difficile de séparer votre vie privée de votre travail, et parfois même de rester organisé. Par exemple, la gestion de votre courrier peut devenir une tâche ingérable, ou vous devenez joignable 24/7 et n’avez pas un seul instant pour vous (difficile dans ce cas de voir votre propre maison comme un lieu de repos). Comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, il y a bien d’autres raisons pour que votre vie professionnelle prenne le dessus sur votre vie privée.
  2. Local commercial : dans ce cas de figure, il est beaucoup plus facile de distinguer votre entreprise de votre chez-vous. De plus, beaucoup de grosses compagnies ont leurs propres locaux. Cela a bien entendu des avantages, tels qu’une meilleure gestion administrative ou encore une coordination de la société bien plus flexible. Toutefois, le revers de la médaille est lié aux coûts qui sont beaucoup plus élevés. C’est-à-dire qu’il vous faudra payer des coûts fixes importants chaque mois, que vous pouvez probablement éviter en choisissant une option plus adaptée. De plus, il est encore moins évident d’être situé dans une zone prestigieuse pour un prix abordable.
  3. Entreprise de domiciliation : ce choix est en général le bon compromis pour de nombreuses entreprises, peu importe leur taille. Plusieurs sortes de sociétés de domiciliation existent, mais nous nous concentrons ici sur les espaces partagés. Les avantages sont très variés, par exemple votre siège social se situe dans une zone attractive pour vos clients, ou vous y trouverez peut-être même des avantages fiscaux. Vous avez notamment le privilège de pouvoir faire du networking facile et gratuit, vu que les lieux sont occupés par des entreprises venant de domaines très divers. L’équipe du coworking est d’ailleurs toujours là pour vous guider vers les personnes que vous cherchez. De plus, les prestations offertes vous libèrent très souvent de tâches indispensables mais peu rentables, comme la gestion du courrier. Les désavantages d’avoir recours à une entreprise de domiciliation ? Cela dépendra d’un espace de coworking à un autre, soit des services qu’ils seront prêts à vous offrir ou non.

La décision

Choisir votre siège social nécessite une grande attention afin de maximiser la rentabilité et les opportunités de votre entreprise. Comme vous avez pu le lire, il y a plusieurs critères à prendre en compte pour faire le meilleur choix, celui qui correspond à vos besoins. Lesquels sont prioritaires pour vous ?

Si vous souhaitez aller plus loin :

Créer son entreprise en Suisse : les 5 étapes essentielles
Se mettre à son compte
En savoir plus sur le registre du commerce en Suisse

Catégories
Blog-fr

Optimiser la gestion de son courrier

Avez-vous des difficultés à gérer votre courrier ? 

Vous ne trouvez pas le temps pour le faire ?

Cette tâche peut paraître bien souvent encombrante et inutile, mais il est malheureusement crucial de s’en occuper correctement. 

Comment s’y prendre ?

Bien que chaque entreprise ait sa façon de faire, il y a certaines optimisations possibles qui reviennent régulièrement.

Premièrement, ne négligez pas le temps passé sur ce travail. Très souvent, les tâches quotidiennes, nous paraissant insignifiantes, sont remises à plus tard. Bien que ce raisonnement soit compréhensible, ne vous laissez pas avoir ! En d’autres termes, plutôt que de repousser ce genre de tâches à plus tard et d’accumuler diverses choses à régler, prenez le temps chaque matin d’être à jour avec votre courrier. Cela vous prendra peut-être 30 minutes ou peut-être 2 heures, à vous de déterminer le temps que vous souhaité accorder à cette tâche.

Deuxièmement, définissez une méthode de classement qui vous convienne. Pour cela, vous devez bien entendu savoir le genre de courrier que vous recevez et envoyez. L’idée est donc de définir un archivage qui vous convient, comme par exemple trier votre courrier par date de réception/envoi, par importance, par ordre alphabétique, où vous l’aurez compris, de la manière la plus appropriée pour vous. Il n’y en a pas une meilleure que l’autre, il faut tout simplement qu’elle soit logique et efficace dans le contexte de votre entreprise.

Troisièmement, n’hésitez pas à faire appel à un professionnel pour gérer ce genre de tâches. Vous pourriez par exemple engager un assistant administratif, mais cela peut s’avérer coûteux. C’est pourquoi, opter pour les services offerts par un coworking, visant à gérer vos courriers, colis et e-mails, voire même vous servir de call center, peut être une option à considérer. Dans ce cas, vous avez un contrôle total de vos documents, sans perdre du temps à vous en occuper. Comme les prestations varient d’un endroit à un autre, il est plus prudent de poser vos questions directement au personnel concerné, pour être sûr de trouver ce qu’il vous faut. Rassurez-vous, ces services sont bien entendus protégés par des contrats de confidentialité.

Parlons maintenant du courrier électronique. Nous savons tous comme il peut être difficile de discerner les e-mails ayant besoin d’attention, et les autres n’étant que des spams et sans intérêt. Pour réduire la durée passée à trier ces différents types d’e-mails, vous pouvez installer des filtres. Cela ne veut pas dire que vous ne recevrez plus de courrier indésirable, mais qu’il sera envoyé directement dans votre section spam de votre boîte mail par exemple.

Conclusion

Comme mentionné précédemment, il est possible d’optimiser la gestion de son courrier d’un grand nombre de façons, donc à vous de trouver celle qui vous convient le mieux. Et souvenez-vous, vous pouvez toujours faire appel à un service de gestion de courrier et call center, ce qui vous permettra de gagner un temps précieux sur d’autres activités plus importantes !

Catégories
Blog-fr

Pourquoi faire appel à la domiciliation d’entreprise ?

Toute entreprise a besoin d’une adresse physique, mais pas ce n’est pas toujours facile de savoir où. Hé oui, bien que cela soit une nécessité, il peut parfois être difficile de choisir le lieu de son siège social. C’est ici que la domiciliation prend tout son sens. 

En effet, la domiciliation est donc le siège social d’une entreprise. Dans certains cas, et lorsque la compagnie en a les moyens, elle utilise ses propres locaux comme maison mère. Quand l’entité est de petite taille, ses fondateurs peuvent aussi enregistrer leur propre habitation comme adresse physique. Cependant, de plus en plus d’organisations ont recours à une société de domiciliation, ce qui leur apporte bien des avantages.

Pourquoi la domiciliation d’entreprise ?

Soyons honnête, les raisons peuvent considérablement varier d’une entreprise à une autre. Pour faire simple, nous énumérons ici un certain nombre d’entre elles, en se basant sur les plus communes et pertinentes pour la majorité.

  1. Bon marché : contrairement à la location d’une pièce, d’un local commercial, voir d’un immeuble, vous payez ici seulement pour votre boîte aux lettres et le service que la société vous offre. De plus, chaque entreprise doit gérer ses dépenses de manière différente. Cela veut dire que la domiciliation vous permet de réduire vos coûts en vous évitant, dans certains cas, le recrutement d’un nouvel employé devant s’occuper de la gestion des dossiers internes.
  2. Coût d’opportunité : ce terme est utilisé dans bien des contextes, mais dans ce cadre précis nous parlons du temps passé à la gestion de documents, d’appels, etc. En d’autres termes, en ayant recours à la domiciliation, une personne se charge du traitement de vos courriers, aussi bien physiques qu’électroniques, gère les renvois, ou encore s’occupe de vos appels (les services inclus dépendent bien entendu du contrat que vous fixez avec la société). Toutes ses tâches en moins vous laisseront plus de temps pour vous focaliser sur vos projets et objectifs.
  3. Adresse professionnelle : cela peut paraître logique, mais avoir votre adresse dans un lieu professionnel fait de vous une organisation beaucoup plus sérieuse. C’est-à-dire que si votre siège social est enregistré dans un endroit reconnu et reflétant le professionnalisme (soit une société de domiciliation), vos clients et futures clients vous considèrent comme une entreprise plus sérieuse et prospère. Cela rentre surtout en compte pour des PME utilisant leur adresse privée comme maison mère, ou encore celles louant des locaux dans un endroit inconnu par le public.
  4. Colis importants : lorsque vous devez recevoir un colis d’une certaine importance, cela peut être stressant de s’en occuper et surtout prendre du temps. Il peut donc aussi être plus simple d’avoir à faire à une entreprise externe qui vous facilitera tout ce processus, en réceptionnant et envoyant les colis désirés. Vous n’aurez donc plus à vous soucier d’où et quand récupérer et déposer vos paquets.
  5. Archivage : dans certains cas, la société de domiciliation vous offre même la possibilité d’archiver vos dossiers chez eux. Bien entendu, dans ce cas (comme pour tout) des contrats sont signés pour garantir une confidentialité totale de vos fichiers.

Et vous ?

Chaque entreprise a diverses raisons de faire appel aux services de domiciliation d’entreprise. Et vous, quelles sont les vôtres ?